About University of Sultan Ageng Tirtayasa

Posted on No Comment


University of Sultan Ageng Tirtayasa is a state university as a transformation from a private university established on October 1, 1981 and was officially declared on March 9, 2001 based on Presidential Decree No. 32 of 2001. Untirta is the highest institution of formal education in Banten Province which is not only assigned to deliver its students becoming a graduate masters science, technology and art with character but will also be a place to maintain and develop, disseminate and utilize the knowledge, technology and art needed by the wider community as a form of professional, social and moral responsibility.

University of Sultan Ageng Tirtayasa aspires to become an innovative, advanced, quality and characterized institution of higher education and continues to adapt to global change. Our vision is establishing University of Sultan Ageng Tirtayasa as an advanced, excellent, characterized, and competitive university in togetherness. The excellent means the achievement of the quality of service which provides satisfaction to the students who are expert in science and technology and are able to collaborate and build networks and communicate towards the progress of Nation, civilization, and human welfare. The competitive means the realization of motivation of university member (lecturers, education staffs, and students) to have comparative excellence and competitive excellence, to survive any situation and challenge, and are able to adapt to the environment. The characterized means the achievement of university member who are expert in science and technology by upholding Honesty, Fair, Prestige, Trustworthy, Religious, and Accountable (JAWARA).